connect: Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow Dot the Otter on Twitter Follow us on Instagram SeeTucson Read about us on Trip Advisor

Reptiles, Amphibians & Invertebrates Tour

If you're looking for a more intimate experience with the animals at the Desert Museum, then a Behind-the-Scenes tour with one of the Museum's animal keepers is just the ticket!

This behind-the-scenes tour is especially great for children because the keepers make an extra effort to engage children and teach them about desert reptiles, amphibians, and invertebrates. Kids are encouraged to touch and hold various desert species with an emphasis on understanding their habitats, adaptive behaviors and survival skills. Bring your cameras for priceless up-close photos of your kids experiencing some amazing creatures!

Discover how the animals are cared for, view animal collections not visible to daily visitors, and experience behaviors of animals during feedings. You'll also learn about the Museum's conservation programs.

Details:

Purchase Tickets Online

Have you received a discount code for our Beind the Scenes tours? If so, enter the code in the box below and click 'Apply' to see the discounted prices:

Please select the number of tickets you require for the appropriate date(s):

Signup - $35.00 per person

Wed 12-31-14
Wed 01-07-15
Wed 01-14-15
Wed 01-21-15
Wed 01-28-15
Wed 02-04-15
Wed 02-11-15
Wed 02-18-15
Wed 02-25-15
Wed 03-04-15
Wed 03-11-15

NOTE: We cannot offer refunds on any reserved tours.